Science For Junior Classes

Fundamental Units 
In Physics, there are 6 fundamental quantities. Hence, there are 6 fundamental units as well.
1. The unit of mass is kilogram (kg). 
2. The unit of length is metre (m). 
3. The unit of time is second (s). 
4. The unit of luminous intensity is Candela (Cd). 
5. The unit of electric current is Ampere (A). 
6. The unit of temperature is Kelvin (K)
Note : In modern Physics, a new fundamental unit is introduced. It is Mole (mol). Mole is the fundamental unit of amount of substance.